Holy Hipster!

I don’t really know what “hipster” means, so I did some research on Google Images. Along with some American Apparel undie ads and beer-bemused snapshots from Pabst parties (why do they wear sunglasses in dark rooms in the nighttime?), here were some of my favourites:

hipster google search 1

I confess that this doesn’t correspond perfectly to my mental image of the hipster. Perhaps it’s because it was supposed to represent the “Columbia hipster.” The Toronto hipsters must be a different breed… One that wears tighter pants.

hipster trap

Ahaha, I just found this incredibly funny. Although I didn’t learn very much.

2 thoughts on “Holy Hipster!

    • You don’t grasp my meaning — I know what a hipster IS, but I sometimes wonder what it means. You know, sociologically/whatever. No need for overeager accusations.

Leave a Reply

